John Travolta says “Scientology put me into the big time”

October 27, 2007 at 6:03 am 2 comments

In January of 1975 I was working on my first film in Durango, Mexico. There I met an actress who gave me the book Dianetics. During the five weeks we were filming she gave me some auditing sessions and applied some basic principles. That was when I became involved in Dianetics – because it worked.

When I returned to the United States I began Scientology training and auditing. My career immediately took off and I landed a leading role on the TV show “Welcome Back Kotter” and had a string of successful films. I have been a successful actor for more than twenty years and Scientology has played a major role in that success.
John Travolta photographed by Patricia von Ah for Breitling at the Reno Air Races 2005
I have a wonderful child and a great marriage because I apply L. Ron Hubbard’s technology to this area of my life.
As a Scientologist, I have the technology to handle life’s problems and I have used this to help others in life as well.
I would say that Scientology put me into the big time.
John Travolta
Actor
Entry filed under: John Travolta. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

A Basic Dianetics and Scientology Glossary Kelly Preston …”with Scientology I’ve found I can have or be whatever I want.”

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tony  |  October 27, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    Travolta is amazing, over and over again he surprises me. I can’t think of any modern actor with his range. Leading, supporting, ensemble, drama, comedy, hero, villain,buffoon, dancing and singing; wow!

    Actually, I don’t know of any actor, past or present, with this kind of range – wait, maybe Steve Martin. Hey, that would be a great pairing Steve Martin and John Travolta! Bowfinger meets Chili Palmer; think about it! Chili would probably kick Bowfingers ass, but it could be a lot of fun.

    Reply
  • 2. websk8er  |  October 27, 2007 at 10:28 pm

    Oh yea. Big time.

    Sounds like an interesting pairing of actors.

    Maybe Hair Spray II will have Steve Martin in it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2007
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


